Net-30 Vendors and What They Actually Report

A vendor-by-vendor list of which business credit bureaus each net-30 account reports to — with the date and method behind every line. We are a supplier on this list, and we say so on our own row.

No affiliate commissions. No paid placement. No sponsored rows.

Why we published this

Most net-30 vendor lists are affiliate pages. The ranking order follows the commission, the "reports to" column gets copied between articles without anyone calling the vendor, and dead vendors stay listed for years because nobody rechecks. We kept running into customers who had paid a fee to a vendor that reports to a bureau they did not need — or to one that had stopped taking applications altogether.

We are a supplier. We run real trade accounts and we furnish real payment history, which means we can check this the boring way: read the vendor's own published terms, call the credit department, and write down the date. Where we could not confirm something, the row says so instead of guessing.

The rules this list follows

  • No affiliate commissions, anywhere on this page. We are not paid by any vendor listed here, we take no referral fee for sending you to them, and no vendor can buy a position, a badge, or a kind sentence. Order is alphabetical after our own row.
  • Every row carries a verification date and a method. "Confirmed by phone with the vendor's credit department" and "taken from the vendor's published terms" are not the same standard, so we label which one applies.
  • Dead vendors stay listed, marked dead. Removing them just means you find them again on somebody else's stale page. It is more useful to know a vendor is gone than to not see it.
  • Where sources conflict, we show the conflict. We do not pick the tidier number and move on.
  • We publish our own limits on our own row. Everything we won't do is in the same column as everything we will.

Our own row, in full

Peak Discounters furnishes payment history to Experian Business. New accounts are submitted weekly; existing accounts are included in a monthly file after that. Membership is $49 per year, credited back to your account once your orders total $250 for the membership year. It renews automatically each year at the then-current annual fee unless you cancel before the renewal date. There is no minimum purchase or activity requirement for reporting.

What we do not do: we do not report to Dun & Bradstreet, and we do not report to Equifax Business. If your objective is a PAYDEX score, our tradeline does not contribute to it and you should open an account with a vendor above that does furnish to D&B. We would rather tell you that here than have you find out in ninety days.

The directory

vendors shown
Vendor Annual fee Reports to Minimum order Verified Notes
Peak Discounters
This is us
$49 — refunded in full if not approved; credited back once orders total $250 Experian
Not D&B. Not Equifax.
None Our own termsStated by us; see the disclosure above New accounts submitted weekly, then included in a monthly file. No minimum purchase or activity requirement for reporting.
Branded Apparel
(Business T-Shirt Club)
$69.99 Equifax, Creditsafe, Ansonia, Cortera $250 blank / $12 custom Not independently confirmedVendor's published terms One of the few vendors that names Cortera explicitly.
Creative Analytics $79/yr or $49/mo
Sources conflict
Equifax, Creditsafe $100 first month Not independently confirmedVendor's published terms; pricing differs between sources Reported credit line up to $1,000. Confirm which price applies before you sign up — the annual and monthly figures are not the same offer.
Crown Office Supplies $99 — non-refundable SBFE, Creditsafe
SBFE claim unverified
$30 Not independently confirmedVendor's published terms Reported limits up to $5,000; reporting said to run in the third week of the month. The fee is not refunded if you are declined or if you change your mind — that is the most common complaint about this vendor. See the SBFE note below the table.
eCredable $49.95 setup + $9.95/mo D&B, Experian, Equifax Not independently confirmedVendor's published terms Not a supplier. Converts bills you already pay — utilities, telecom — into reported tradelines.
FairFigure ~$30/mo Equifax Commercial, Creditsafe, SBFE Not independently confirmedVendor's published terms A monitoring and reporting service rather than a supply account.
Grainger $0 Undisclosed
Declined to name which bureaus receive its data
July 27–30, 2026Phone, vendor credit department (Nav) Requires existing customer status and a DUNS number. Because the bureaus are undisclosed, treat any list that assigns Grainger specific bureaus as unsourced.
Growegy $600/yr or $55/mo Experian, Equifax Not independently confirmedVendor's published terms Among the most expensive entry points on this list. Compare the annual cost against what the same reporting costs elsewhere.
HD Supply $0 Equifax only
Not D&B. Not Experian.
$50 per order July 21, 2026Phone, vendor credit department (Nav) Contributes nothing to a PAYDEX score, since PAYDEX is a D&B product. Useful only if Equifax Business is what you are after.
JJ Gold International Not disclosed Equifax, plus unnamed others
Vendor's own page is silent
Not independently confirmedThird-party listings; the vendor's own net-30 page does not state its reporting The reporting claim circulating for this vendor does not appear on the vendor's own site. Ask before paying.
Monopolize Your Marketplace $4.95 + 4 × $59.99 (~$240); reported up to ~$716 "20+ bureaus" — names none Not independently confirmedVendor's published terms What you are buying is roughly eleven hours of marketing audio. A vendor that claims twenty-plus bureaus and will not name one is making an unverifiable claim.
NAMYNOT $0 D&B, Experian, Equifax None Not independently confirmedVendor's published terms Reported limits up to $10,000. Also publishes the best competing directory to this one — we would rather say that than pretend otherwise.
Newegg Business $0 D&B, Equifax None Not independently confirmedVendor's published terms Requires an EIN and a DUNS number; may ask for trade or bank references.
Office Garner $69 Equifax, Creditsafe, Ansonia, NACM, SBFE $45 Not independently confirmedVendor's published terms Requires an EIN and roughly 30 days in business. See the SBFE note below the table.
Quill $0 D&B only — and it is opt-in
Via the Trade Exchange Program; you must enroll
$100 initial cart; invoices over $50 are reported July 24, 2026Phone, vendor credit department (Nav) The most commonly repeated error in this category. Most listicles show Quill as reporting to both D&B and Experian, and as reporting automatically. It is D&B only, and nothing is reported unless you enroll in the Trade Exchange Program.
Shirtsy $99 — applied as trade credit D&B, Experian, Equifax, Creditsafe $97 Not independently confirmedVendor's published terms Requires roughly 30 days in business and 75% ownership by the applicant.
Staples Business Advantage $0 D&B Not independently confirmedVendor's published terms and third-party reports Widely reported to require 20+ employees. If that holds, it is not a starter vendor, and every list that files it under "easy approval for new businesses" is wrong.
Strategic Network Solutions $0 fee — $90 minimum purchase to activate Experian, Creditsafe $90 Not independently confirmedVendor's published terms Reported credit line up to $2,000. "No fee" here means the cost is in the required first purchase, not that there is no cost.
Summa Office Supplies
Discontinued
~$75 Equifax, D&B Not accepting new applicationsStatus confirmed 2026; kept on the list deliberately This vendor is not accepting new applications. It is still listed as live across dozens of ranking articles, which is the clearest illustration of why an undated vendor list is worth very little. We leave it here so you recognise it when you see it elsewhere.
The CEO Creative $49 / $69.99 / $79
Sources conflict
Equifax, Creditsafe, FairFigure
Explicitly not D&B or Experian.
$40–60 Not independently confirmedVendor's published terms; three different prices in circulation Widely misreported as reporting to D&B, Experian and Equifax. The vendor's own materials say otherwise. Confirm the current price directly.
Uline $0 D&B, Experian
Not Equifax.
None July 27, 2026Phone, vendor credit department (Nav) No fee and no minimum, which makes it a reasonable first D&B tradeline for most businesses.
Wise Business Plans $99 Experian, Equifax $97–164 Not independently confirmedVendor's published terms

Rows marked with a July 2026 date were confirmed by telephone with the vendor's own credit department by Nav in July 2026, and we cite them as Nav's calls rather than our own. Rows marked "not independently confirmed" come from the vendor's published terms, which vendors change without notice. We are re-verifying this list on our own calls and will replace the method on each row as we do.

A note on vendors claiming SBFE reporting

SBFE membership explicitly excludes trade credit providers. We cannot join it, and neither can a net-30 office supplier — so when a supply vendor lists SBFE among the bureaus it reports to directly, treat that claim as unverified until the vendor explains the mechanism. It is possible for data to reach SBFE indirectly through a member institution; it is not possible for a trade credit vendor to be an SBFE furnisher itself. We have flagged the rows above where this claim appears, including on vendors we compete with.

Which bureau actually matters

"Reports to a bureau" is only useful if it is a bureau someone pulls when you apply. Ranked by how often the score is the thing standing between an application and a decision:

  1. FICO SBSS — the real gatekeeper for small business lending. It is used in SBA 7(a) screening, where 155 is the minimum and 165 or better is the practical target. It blends business data with the owner's personal credit, which is why no vendor tradeline moves it on its own.
  2. Experian Intelliscore Plus — the most widely pulled commercial score. If you are choosing one bureau to build a file with first, this is the defensible choice.
  3. Dun & Bradstreet PAYDEX — required for supplier terms and for government contracting. Requires a DUNS number and D&B-furnished tradelines specifically; nothing reported to another bureau contributes to it.
  4. Equifax Business — used by banks, and largely invisible to owners, since it is much harder to see your own file than it is with Experian.
  5. Cortera — acquired by Moody's in 2021 and now sold mainly into enterprise risk products. Real, and used by real underwriters, but you cannot readily pull your own file. We report here, so this limitation is ours too.

What nobody on this page can promise you

If a vendor or a coach tells you any of the following, they are describing something outside their control:

  • A score, a number of points, or a PAYDEX figure. Vendors control what they submit. Bureaus control what posts and what any score derived from it looks like.
  • A dollar amount of funding, or a timeline to get it.
  • Approval of any kind, guaranteed or otherwise.
  • That business credit can be built with no relationship to your personal credit at all. The score that most often decides a small business loan blends both.

In September 2025, Dun & Bradstreet was fined $5.7 million over how it marketed business credit building — a case about the distance between what was claimed and what was delivered. That is the whole risk in this category, and it applies to us as much as anyone. What we will say is what we do: we submit new accounts weekly and existing accounts monthly, to Experian Business and Cortera. What happens to your file after that is the bureau's decision, not ours.

Open a net-30 account with us

$49 a year, refunded in full if we don't approve you, and credited back once your orders total $250 — on supplies you were going to buy anyway. Payment history furnished to Experian Business and Cortera. No minimum purchase or activity requirement for reporting.

Apply for a Net-30 Account

Approval is subject to business verification. Read our credit policy before you apply.

Corrections

If you are a vendor listed here and something on your row is wrong, tell us and we will correct it and re-date the row — there is no fee to be listed, corrected, or removed, and there is no fee to be listed more favourably, because that is not something we sell. Email info@peakdiscounters.com. If you are a business owner and a vendor's terms turned out to differ from what this page says, we want to hear that even more.